Starting is the half of success

Starting is the half of success

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

If you have never tried to write a blog you can’t imagine how scary it can be. A couple of years ago I decided to create a software blog and start sharing my knowledge. My girlfriend(now my wife) helped me create the frontend side of a custom blog in a style mostly inspired by Smashingmagazine. We started working together. I was saying all the things I would like to have in the blog, she was creating, tweaking to my needs, and so on.

1_-g7yPcXMRk1V0IL9d46OgQ.png

I was planning on creating a custom CMS and tailor the blog template to my new CMS. I was creating my CMS by developing a side project the customer ordered. So a long time passed. And by time I started to put it off as I was having lots of things to do. And each time I saw a blog post about writing a blog, I was thinking about it for a half hour then forget again.

Yesterday I have listened to the podcast Josh Comeau with Kent C. Dodds. They talked a lot about blogging and so on. Josh’s and Kent’s personal websites are very elegant. I have heard that Josh said he has written about 80 blogs on Dev.to and lots of them are terrible. He said after writing all these terrible stuff he has learned how to write better.

This sentence got my attention and made me start writing. So this is my first blog post. As a programmer writes “Hello World!” in his first program, I am greeting you in my first public blog post by saying

“Helllllllooooo world!”

My name is Tural (Full name is Tural Asgarov). I use Tural Asgar as an author name. I am a software developer mostly focused on the backend side. The main goal for blogging is to share knowledge, give back to community and enforce learning.